- AFIA awards to recognize individuals in the San Antonio area who
embody the spirit of Anne Frank -

SAN ANTONIO – The Anne Frank Inspire Academy, San Antonio’s premier charter school dedicated to increasing the capacity for human greatness, will present the “Anne Frank Inspire Awards”—a dinner and awards ceremony to recognize San Antonio-area leaders whose work and contributions to their community is inspired by justice, compassion, tolerance, inclusion and service to others.

The 2016 Anne Frank Inspire Awards are set for June 14, two days after what would have been Anne Frank’s 87th birthday. The celebration will take place on the five-acre campus on Bandera Road in northwest San Antonio.

“Our goal in presenting these awards is to create an opportunity to recognize individuals who strive to affect positive change and embody the qualities of our namesake, Anne Frank,” said Educational Resource Center Superintendent Bruce Rockstroh. “The honors will go to individuals who exemplify innovation and take initiative with kindness, inclusiveness and tolerance.”

The awards will recognize individuals in the categories of Educational Excellence, Community/Civic Leadership, Visionary Leadership, Student Excellence & Lifetime Achievement.

Ambassador Sichan Siv, Lifetime Achievement
Rev. Ann E. Helmke, Community and Civic Leadership
Luz Cristal S. Glangchai, Educational Excellence
Judge Nelson Wolff and Tracy Wolff, Visionary Leadership

Student Excellence Award Winners:
Stephanie Navarette, Hannah Prieto, Mia Uriegas

“The mission of this visionary school is to inspire greatness and service, not only in its students but in our city,” said awards chair Howie Nestel, founder of Sharkmatic Advertising. “Generosity of spirit is sometimes an intangible contribution but perhaps the most valuable one that can be made.”

A nomination committee of community leaders has identified nominees, including area students, for the recognition. Anne Frank Inspire Award recipients will be recognized at the Anne Frank Inspire Awards Celebration and Dinner on Tuesday, June 14, 2016.

2016 Anne Frank Inspire Awards
Dinner And Awards Celebration

A memorable evening to celebrate the spirit of our namesake
and recognize individuals who embody her character.

There are 2 easy ways to purchase your sponsorship table:

#1. Click on the “Sponsorship Form” below, complete and return.

#2. Click “Buy Now” on the sponsorship level below to purchase tables online.


Table for 10


Table for 10


Table for 10


Table for 10


Table for 6


Single Person

Limited seating available, purchase your table now.

Dinner & Awards Celebration
6:00 p.m. Reception
7:00 p.m. Dinner & Awards Presentation

Bruce Rockstroh  |  Superintendent/CEO  |  Anne Frank Inspire Academy

Howie Nestel  |  Event Co-Chair  |  Anne Frank Inspire Awards

Nora Nestel  |  Event Co-Chair  |  Anne Frank Inspire Awards

Anne Frank Inspire Academy  |  11216 Bandera Road, San Antonio, TX 78250


If you or someone you know is interested in supporting the Anne Frank Inspire Awards,
please use the contact information below.

Tammy Padilla | | 210.638.5017
Efrain Martinez | | 210.227.1999
Gisela Girard | | 210.227.1999

Logo & PR by Creative Civilization